Zunckel Ecological + Environmental Services

Sustainable Decision-Making

Sustainability Consulting Projects

Employer Contact Person & Contact Details Description of work (service) Date
Forestry Stewardship Council Gerrit Marais
Qualifor Programme Director
+27 83 255 2851
Facilitation of a workshop with forestry companies and compliance auditors looking for ways to improve the accreditation process. Jun-01
Durban Metro Water Services Mr Kevin Weerts
Weerts, Butler & Bulman
kevin@gaea.co.za
Environmental audits and status quo reports on 7 wastewater treatment works in the Durban Metropolitan Area. Nov 2000 – Feb 2001
Engen   Audit of Engen’s Environmental Management System. 04-Oct-01
Diversey Lever Ben Sawford
Dames & Moore
Diversey Lever Audits third party audits of their Wadeville and Cape Town plants. Dec-01
Assmang Manganese R  A Heins Energy Audit of Assmang Manganese’ Cato Ridge Plant Nov-01
Ezemvelo KZN Wildlife Mr Bheki Khoza
Executive Director: Biodiversity Conservation
+27 82 782 6653
Managing Editor for the book “The Maloti Drakensberg Experience“. Dec-07
David Bristow, Green Safari Africa Project David Bristow
eardstapper@gmail.com
Author of assessment criteria and sustainability assessor of ±28 Lodges in 4 African countries for book Africa’s Finest: The Most Responsible, Sustainable Safari Destinations in Africa, showcasing the top 50+ sustainable safari destinations in sub-Saharan Africa in 14 countries and 30 “other green places to visit” finalists. Dec-10 – present
Ezemvelo KZN Wildlife Mr Gladman Buthulezi
Director: Commercial Operations
gbuthelezi@kznwildlife.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Mfolozi Gqoyeni Bush Lodge. 07-Dec-10
& Beyond Jonathan Braack, Sustainability Division
Jonathan.Braack@andbeyond.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Phinda Forest Lodge, South Africa. 11-Dec-10
Isibindi Africa Brett Gehren, Owner
brett@zulunet.co.za
Green Safari Africa assessment of Tonga Beach Lodge, South Africa. 12-Dec-10
Wilderness Safaris Chris Roche
chrisr@wilderness.co.za
tel (011) 807 1800
Green Safari Africa assessment of Rocktail Beach Camp, South Africa. 13-Dec-10
Garonga Safari Camp Bernie Smith, Owner
safari@garonga.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Garonga Safari Camp in the Greater Makalali Conservancy, South Africa. 15-Dec-10
Singita Catherine Biggs
catherine.b@singita.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Singita Kruger National Park, Lebombo Lodge 16-Dec-10
Singita Jason Trollip GM
+27 13 735 5456
Jason.T@singita.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Singita Sabi Sand, Boulder’s Lodge 17-Dec-10
Wilderness Safaris Map Ives
mapi@wilderness.co.bw
Green Safari Africa assessment of Little Vumbura, Botswana 18-Jan-10
Wilderness Safaris Map Ives
mapi@wilderness.co.bw
Green Safari Africa assessment of Kalahari Plains Camp, Botswana 19-Jan-10
Wilderness Safaris Map Ives
mapi@wilderness.co.bw
Green Safari Africa assessment of Banoka Bush Camp, Botswana 20-Jan-10
Kalahari Kavango Safari Company David Dugmore, Owner
kksafari@ngami.net
Green Safari Africa assessment of Meno A Kwena, Boteti, Botswana. 21-Jan-11
Lodges of Botswana Peter Sandenbergh, Owner
info@lodgesofbotswana.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Delta Camp, Botswana. 22-Jan-11
& Beyond Jonathan Braack, Sustainability Division
Jonathan.Braack@andbeyond.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Xaranna Okavango Delta Camp, Botswana. 23-Jan-11
& Beyond Jonathan Braack, Sustainability Division
Jonathan.Braack@andbeyond.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Xudum Okavango Delta Lodge, Botswana. 24-Jan-11
& Beyond Claire Howse, Sustainability Division
Claire.Howse@andbeyond.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Kwandwe Private Game Reserve, South Africa. 15-Feb-11
Bulungula Backpackers Lodge David Martin dave@bulungula.com, Green Safari Africa assessment of Bulungula Backpackers Lodge, Wild Coast, South Africa. 16-Feb-11
Drifters Adventours Andy Dott andy@drifters.co.za Green Safari Africa assessment of Drifter’s Wild Coast Inn, South Africa. 17-Feb-11
Hilton Pre-Primary Mrs Suzie Hilliar
head@hiltonpreprimary.co.za
Water Audit and water saving technology recommendations for Hilton Pre-Primary as part of their Eco-Schools Programme. Mar-11
Dalton Private Reserve Doe Dawson
joe@daltonprivatereserve.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Dalton Private Reserve, South Africa. 19-Apr-11
Three Tree Hill Lodge Simon & Cheryl Blackburn
simon@threetrees.co.za
Green Safari Africa assessment of Three Tree Hill Lodge, South Africa. 03-Jun-11
Manda Wilderness Malcolm Turner – GM
malcolm@mandawilderness.org
Green Safari Africa assessment of Nkwichi Lodge, Mozambique. 24-26 July 2011
Kaya Mawa Lodge James Lightfoot, GM
james@kayamawa.com
http://www.kayamawa.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Kaya Mawa Lodge, Likomo Island, Malawi. 23-24 July 2011
Robin Pope Safaris Robin Clifford, rob@robinpopesafaris.net Green Safari Africa assessment of Pumulani, Lake Malawi. 26-27 July 2011
Kayak Africa Clive Bester, Marketing
clive@kayakafrica.com
+27 (0)21 783 4881
http://www.kayakafrica.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Mumbo Island Camp, Malawi. 27-28 July 2011
Robin Pope Safaris Robin Clifford, rob@robinpopesafaris.net Green Safari Africa assessment of Mkulumadzi Lodge, Majete National Park, Malawi. 28-29 July 2011
African Parks Network Dorian Tilbury
dorian@africanparksmw.com
+265-999-965028
Green Safari Africa assessment of Thawale Tented Camp, Majete National Park, Malawi. 29-30 July 2011
Wilderness Safaris Chris Badger – GM
Chris@wilderness.mw
Green Safari Africa assessment of Mvuu Wilderness Lodge, Liwonde National Park, Malawi. 30-31 July 2011
Azura Retreats Stella & Christopher Bettany Green Safari Africa assessment of Azure, Benguerra Island, Mozambique. 11-12 May 2011
Benguerra Lodge Trevor Landrey OM
operations@benguerralda.com
Green Safari Africa assessment of Benguerra Lodge, Mozambique. 12-13 May 2011
Explorer’s Camp, Gorongosa Rob Janisch, rob@oneafrica.co.za, http://www.exploregorongosa.com Green Safari Africa assessment of Explorer’s Camp, Gorongosa National Park, Mozambique. 14-15 May 2011
Amalinda Collection Sharon Stead, marketing director, sharon@amalindacollection.co.zw Green Safari Africa assessment of Camp Amalinda, Matobo Hills, Zimbabwe. 8-9 Aug 2011
Wilderness Safaris Chris Roche
chrisr@wilderness.co.za
tel (011) 807 1800
Green Safari Africa assessment of Little Makalolo, Hwange National Park, Zimbabwe. 9-10 Aug 2011
Wilderness Safaris Chris Roche
chrisr@wilderness.co.za
tel (011) 807 1800
Green Safari Africa assessment of Davidson’s Camp, Hwange National Park, Zimbabwe. 10-11 Aug 2011
Wilderness Safaris Chris Roche
chrisr@wilderness.co.za
tel (011) 807 1800
Green Safari Africa assessment of Ruckomechi, Mana Pools, Zimbabwe. 11-12 Aug 2011
Afrizim James Varden, james@vardensafaris.com, tel: +263 4 861766, cell: +263 772369294 Green Safari Africa assessment of Mavuradonha Horse Safaris, Zimbabwe. 12-13 Aug 2011
Singita Jason Turner – GM
+263 772 292 056
jason@malilangwe.org
Green Safari Africa assessment of Pamushana Lodge, The Malilangwe Trust, Zimbabwe. 13-15 Aug 2011
African Conservation Trust Mr Francois du Toit
CEO, African Conservation Trust
projects@projectafrica.com
082 852 6466
Event coordinator for the Sustainable Living and Indigenous Plant (SLIP) Fair 27-29 April 2012, incorporating stallholders, a Fresh Film Festival and Speakers Platform, Fundi’s Forum and Duzi Fencing Children’s Play Area at the Cattle Arena, Royal Show Grounds, Pietermaritzburg. Mar-Apr 2012
Guludo Beach Lodge Amy Carter-James <amy@guludo.com> Green Safari Africa assessment of Guludo Beach Lodge, Mozambique. 16-18 June 2012
Azura Retreats Stella & Christopher Bettany Green Safari Africa assessment of Azure, Quilálea Private Island, Mozambique. 18-20 June 2012
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: